Updated 24 September 2020
Use Features & Access to setup what users can do and see whilst using RiskBase.
Features & Access settings can be applied directly to Users or to User Groups. Users inherit settings from user groups they’re assigned to; this provides an efficient way to manage Features & Access for groups of users.
Turn features ON and OFF to set what users can do whilst using RiskBase. For example, you may want a user to see assessments but not create new ones.
As described above, users inherit settings from user groups they’re assigned to. Features inherited from a user group are display after the features name.
Limit what Objects users can see in your organisation. This setting can either be set for a user or set for a user group and inherited by its users.
Hide all objects except London and everything within London:
The user can now only see London and everything within London. They’ll be able to see new objects added to London, but not objects added elsewhere.
Hide all objects except Buckingham Palace:
The user can now only see Buckingham Palace. They cannot see anything else and will not see any new objects added.
Show all objects except Manchester and everything within Manchester:
The user can now see everything except Manchester and everything within Manchester. They’ll be able to see new objects to anything other than Manchester.
A user can be assigned to multiple user groups. The order in which the user groups are setup is the order their settings are applied to users. For example, the outcome of the following three groups after they’ve been applied, is:
|Order||User Group Name||Feature 1||Feature 2||Feature 3||Feature 4|
|1||User Group A||ON||OFF||–||–|
|2||User Group B||OFF||ON||–||–|
|3||User Group C||–||–||OFF||–|
A user’s Features & Access settings are always applied last, overriding group settings.