RiskBase Desktop

Updating the Status of a Task

All Tasks that are added to RiskBase are initially assigned a ‘Not Started’ status, indicating that the completion of the task has not yet begun.

We will want to update remedial action tasks to reflect their progress (In Progress / Completed / Cancelled).

The status of a task can only be updated by its assigned user.

All non remedial action tasks (i.e ‘Create’, ‘Submit’ and ‘Approve’)  for both assessments and asbestos surveys cannot be updated, these tasks will automatically updated as ‘Complete’ once the assessments/surveys have been respectively created, submitted, or approved. Tasks containing asbestos points cannot be manually updated as complete. These will turn ‘Complete’ once added to an asbestos survey.

Update Task to show 'In Progress' or 'Complete'

Once the task information pane is displayed (double click task to access) we will see the mark as, complete and cancel buttons across the top.

To mark task as started (i.e in progress);

Click ‘Mark Task As’  > select ‘In Progress’ > change user/date/time if required (optional, add a comment *) > ‘Save Task’

Updating Task status

To mark task a complete;

Click ‘Complete Task’ ‘  > change user/date/time if required (optional, add a comment *) > ‘Complete Task’

Comments added here will be displayed in the tasks ‘Comments & Changes’ section when we return to the task details pane.

Completing a Task

See Using Bulk Update for carrying this out for multiple tasks at once

Cancelling a Task

Select ‘Cancel Task’ > change user/date/time if required (optional, add a comment *) > ‘Cancel Task’

Comments added here will be displayed in the tasks ‘Comments & Changes’ section when we return to the task details pane.

Cancelling a Task

Cancelled Tasks - strike through

Cancelled tasks will still be visible in the task data grid, but displayed with a strike-through

 

See Using Bulk Update for cancelling multiple tasks at once.

Reopening a Task

A cancelled task can be reopened;

  1. Double click the cancelled task > click ‘Reopen Task’
  2. Select your name from the drop down and enter the date
  3. In the field provided, detail why task is being reopened
  4. From the drop down, select the status that you would like the task to be reopened to
  5. If you would like to send a notification to yourself or the assigned user informing of the reopened task, then tick the corresponding boxes
  6. ‘Reopen Task’

Reopening a Task