Updated 24 September 2020
User groups collect users into manageable units. Users inherit the settings of the user groups they’re assigned to. Working with user groups instead of individual users provides an efficient way to manage Features & Access.
RiskBase comes with default user groups for you to use. Creating your own provides the most flexible means to manage what your users can see and do.
You can only change the name and description of custom user groups.
Find out more about Features & Access.
A user can be assigned to multiple user groups. The order in which the user groups are setup is the order their settings are applied to users. To re-order your organisation’s custom user groups:
As with all Features & Access settings, be careful; re-ordering user groups can affect what users assigned to these groups can see and do.
Find out more about how user group settings are applied to users.