Updated 06 June 2018
Each user has their own RiskBase account, which can belong to one or more organisation. Every account can be customised to limit what a user can do and see whilst using RiskBase.
Although the user will now be added to the organisation, they’ll need to be assigned to User Groups before they can access it.
If the user has not signed in to RiskBase before, they will need to activate their account.
If a user already has a RiskBase account, you won’t be able to change their name when you add them. For more about changing their name, see Change a User’s General Details.
General details include a user’s name, contact information, job title, qualifications, third party schemes, and the description about them. To change a user’s general details:
The organisation must be the owner of an account to make changes to the user’s general details. Read more about being an Account Owner.
As the name suggests, these are settings specific for a particular organisation:
|Teams||Selectbox Auto assign tasks to users, limit questionnaire’s they see, and more.|
|User Groups||Selectbox Users inherit Features & Access from groups they’re assigned to.|
Checkbox Temporarily or permanently disable a user’s access to an organisation without removing them, keeping their settings intact.
They will only see the organisation’s name listed on their profile.
|Account Owner||Set the organisation as an “owner” of the account.|
Only organisations that “own” an account can change their general details.
Organisations are automatically set as an owner for new accounts, however, an ownership request is required for accounts that already exist; this prevents users being able to change other user’s details without permission.
Ownership can be requested by ticking the Owner checkbox in the user’s organisation settings. The user will be sent an email with a link to accept or deny and the requester will receive an email when the user responds.
A request is only required if the user already has a RiskBase account AND they have activated their account or another organisation already owns the account.
Accounts can have more than one owner.
As well as users inheriting Features & Access settings from groups they’re assigned to, settings can also be applied directly to the user. A user’s Features & Access settings are always applied last, overriding group settings.
Did this page help or are you left with more questions?